Bosnia and Herzegovina convertible mark conversion

Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Bosnia and Herzegovina convertible mark


  • konvertibilna marka
  • конвертибилна марка (Serbian)

Worldwide use:

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina


The Bosnia and Herzegovina convertible Mark (KM) is the official currency of Bosnia and Herzegovina. One convertible Mark is equal to 100 Fenings (also known as Feninga). Coins are issued in 1, 2, 5 KM and 5, 10, 20 and 50 Fenings. Banknotes are issued in 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200 KM.

The currency has a strong affiliation with the old German Mark currency; the Bosnia and Herzegovina Convertible Mark was originally pegged to the German mark but moved to the Euro in 2002 and the names Mark and Fenning come from the old German currency units of Mark and Pfennig.


The Convertible Mark was first introduced in 1995 via the Dayton Agreement at the end of the Bosnian war and was a replacement for the Bosnian Dinar (BAD). Coins were not introduced until 1998 and the 5KM banknote was stopped in 2010.

Component units:

  • fening (100)

Date introduced:

  • 1995

Central bank:

  • Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina


  • Francois-Charles Oberhtur and Fiduicare Paris. The 200 KM banknote is printed by the Oestereichishe Banknoten und Sicherheitsdruck GmBH (OeBS) from Vien.


  • Royal mint in Llantrisant / Royal Mint, London